The Doctor’s Official Resignation (Reprinted)

I am officially resigning as moderator of Computer Forumz effective immediately.

I hope that [the forum] will continue and prosper as it has for many years.

I wish you all the very best.

— The Doctor

6 Responses to “The Doctor’s Official Resignation (Reprinted)”

  1. Mr_Rick Says:

    i quit too! 😡

  2. lilly (@remixedcat) Says:

    I quit becuase it never works.. always DB errors

    • The Doctor Says:

      It’s been down again since at least November 30th of last year. It was completely taken over by spammers after I left. Perhaps it would be best if it were taken down permanently.

      It’s good to hear from you. I’ve been keeping up with your blog and deviantart sites. Keep in touch!

  3. lilly (@remixedcat) Says:

    Hi again hey feel free to add me on any of my sites I got facebook, twitter and my blog. all usernames are remixedcat on any of those.

    • The Doctor Says:

      I was just thinking about you the other day…

      I took your advice and upgraded to an Amped Wireless R10000G router. It’s freakin’ awesome!

      I just built a new wireless computer for the living room (yes, Linux) and hooked it to my 32 inch flat panel. It’s at one end of the house and the router is at the other end. In a speed test it’s just as fast wireless as any of the computers hooked by wire. And it gets every bit of speed that the cable modem can send. Thanks for the tip!

      I don’t use Facebook or Twitter, but I did like your MySpace page. Interesting pictures.

      Looks like Computer Forumz is pretty much dead. Only the spammers remain and they can’t post anything. I’m afraid that my humble blog is all that remains of a once proud site.

      Take care and keep in touch!

  4. lilly (@remixedcat) Says:

    Wow Glad Amped Wireless is working out for you! I got the R20000G and it’s awesome! Any other ways we can keep in touch feel free to email at remixedcat (no spammmmm) at live dot com 😉

Leave a Reply

